Registered Organizations

This page serves as official recognition of being a registered graduate student organization.

Please contact us if you have a graduate student group that you would like to have affiliated with the GSO.


Recognized Graduate Student Organizations

Academic Program Student Organizations

OrganizationContact Name(s)Contact Email(s)
Anthropology Graduate Student OrganizationMorgan Irelandmireland@syr.edu
Biology Graduate Student OrganizationJoe Colbertjbcolber@syr.edu
Engineering and Computer Science Graduate Student Organization
English Graduate OrganizationSoham Sinhassinha14@syr.edu
Forensic Science Students Association at Syracuse UniversityJenny Nguyenjvnguyen@syr.edu
Geography Graduate Student OrganizationAdarsh Raghuramaraghura@syr.edu
Geology Graduate Student OrganizationTyler Logietlogie@syr.edu
Graduate Arts Programming Markus Denilmdenil@syr.edu
Graduate Student Association for Public HealthRachel Arauzrgarauz@syr.edu
Graduate Students of Architecture Jake Paigemjpaige@syr.edu
History Graduate Student OrganizationCaroline Barracockbarrac@syr.edu
Human Development and Family Science Graduate Student GroupQingyang Liuqliu08@syr.edu
Information School Graduate OrganizationAshish Vaibhav Kulkarni;
Harshita Umesh Tanksali
akulka12@syr.edu;
hutanksa@syr.edu
Mathematics Graduate OrganizationHenry Potts-Rubinhpottaru@syr.edu
Newhouse Master's Association
Philosophy Graduate Student OrganizationKellan Headkdhead@syr.edu
Physics Graduate OrganizationDaniel Paradisodparadis@syr.edu
Political Science Graduate Student Association
Psychology Action CommitteeBen Valen;
Marie Shuter
bvalen@syr.edu;
mshuter@syr.edu
Public Administration International Relations Association
Religion Graduate OrganizationPaige Spencerpespence@syr.edu
School of Education Graduate Student CouncilHemalathaa K Yhky100@syr.edu
Sociology Graduate Student AssociationRosie Benser;
Kelsey Wilber
rjbenser@syr.edu;
kwilber@syr.edu
Student Academy of Audiology Moses Adenyomadenyo@syr.edu
Whitman Graduate Student OrganizationAstha Satishkumar Anandaanand08@syr.edu

Non-Academic  Student Organizations

OrganizationContact Name(s)Contact Email(s)
African Graduate Student NetworkJoy Nyokabi Karinge jnkaring@syr.edu
Argentine Tango ClubYener Cagla Cimendereliycimende@syr.edu
Association for Women in MathematicsDesiree Martin dmarti02@syr.edu
Black Graduate Student AssociationKaia Janelle Kirkkjkirk@syr.edu
Central Asian and Caucasus Student Union
The Psychology Doctoral Students’ Committee for Diversity and Inclusion (CDI) at Syracuse UniversityEmma Lapeeclape@syr.edu
Conflict Management CenterCassidy Thomas cthoma22@syr.edu
Counselors for Social Justice - Syracuse University Chapter
Defense Comptrollership Program Organization (DCPO)
Graduate Student Film Club Sarah Aristy Camejosaristyc@syr.edu
Indigenous Graduate Student Association Ma'ii Villamvilla04@syr.edu
Iranian Student Association
Nanhi Kali Syracuse ChapterBhagyashree Lohkarebmlohkar@syr.edu
Sigma Upsilon Chapter of Chi Sigma Iota International Honor Society for Counselors
Society for Biomaterials at Syracuse UniversityNghia Thai nlthai@syr.edu
Whitman Women in BusinessAkshita Pallalaapallala@syr.edu