Registered Organizations

This page serves as official recognition of being a registered graduate student organization.

Please contact us if you have a graduate student group that you would like to have affiliated with the GSO.


Recognized Graduate Student Organizations

Departmental/Academic Program Student Organizations

Anthropology Graduate Student OrganizationContact: Brianna Nellie Hinkley, bnhinkle@syr.edu
Biology Graduate Student OrganizationContact: Leanne Kelley, lhkelley@syr.edu
Engineering and Computer Science Graduate Student OrganizationContact: Margil Gandhi, mtgandhi@syr.edu
English Graduate OrganizationContact: Sue-jin Green, sugreen@syr.edu
Forensic Science Students Association at Syracuse UniversityContact: Amber Vandepoele, acvandep@syr.edu
Geography Graduate Student OrganizationContact: Ozan Karayigit, hkarayig@syr.edu
Geology Graduate Student OrganizationContact: Claire Rubbelke, crubbelk@syr.edu
George Fisk Comfort Society of Art HistoryContact: Stephanie Adams, snadams@syr.edu
Graduate Student Association for Public HealthContact: Rachel Arauz, rgarauz@syr.edu
Graduate Students of Architecture Contact: Morgan Noone, mrnoone@syr.edu
History Graduate Student OrganizationContact: Jessica Hogbin, jrhogbin@syr.edu
Information School Graduate OrganizationContact: Pranali Shenvi, pshenvi@syr.edu
Mathematics Graduate OrganizationContact: Elana Israel, eisrae01@syr.edu
Newhouse Master's AssociationContact: Lauren Chupp, lechupp@syr.edu
Philosophy Graduate Student OrganizationContact: Çağla Çimendereli, ycimende@syr.edu
Physics Graduate OrganizationContact: Clayton Larson, cllarson@syr.edu
Political Science Graduate Student AssociationContact: Falak Hadi, fnhadi@syr.edu
Psychology Action CommitteeContact: Destiny Orantes, dmorante@syr.edu
Public Administration International Relations AssociationContact: Rami Jackson, rdjackso@syr.edu
Religion Graduate OrganizationContact: Carlos Ramirez-Arenas, cramir03@syr.edu
School of Education Graduate Student CouncilContact: Nikkia Borowski, ndborows@syr.edu
Sociology Graduate Student AssociationContact: Rosie Benser, rjbenser@syr.edu
Sport Venue & Event Management ClubContact: Camryn DeLucie, cndeluci@syr.edu
Student Academy of AudiologyContact: Isabel Alesse, ialesse@syr.edu
Student Arts, Advocacy, and Special ProgrammingContact: Rumpelstiltskin Morgan, ramorgan@syr.edu
Whitman Graduate Student OrganizationContact: Anushree Jagdish, ajagdish@syr.edu

Non-Departmental/Non-academic  Student Organizations

African Graduate Student NetworkContact: Joy Nyokabi Karinge, jnkaring@syr.edu
Argentine Tango ClubContact: Yener Cagla Cimendereli, ycimende@syr.edu
Association for Women in MathematicsContact: Desiree Martin, dmarti02@syr.edu
Black Graduate Student AssociationContact: Austin Lewter, adlewter@syr.edu
Central Asian and Caucasus Student UnionContact: Mirjakhon Turdie, mturdiye@syr.edu
Committee for Diversity and Inclusion by Psychology Doctoral Students at Syracuse UniversityContact: Erin Matsuba, esmatsub@syr.edu
Conflict Management CenterContact: Cassidy Thomas, cthoma22@syr.edu
Counselors for Social Justice - Syracuse University ChapterContact: Alonzo Turner, aturne03@syr.edu
Delta Delta Epsilon Forensic Science Honor Society - Alpha Zeta ChapterContact: Alexis Marciniak, akmarcin@syr.edu
Graduate Chess ClubContact: Yehya Farhat - ymfarhat@syr.edu
Graduate Student Film Club Contact: Sarah Aristy Camejo, saristyc@syr.edu
Indigenous Graduate Student Association Contact: Autumn Lancette, allancet@syr.edu
Iranian Student AssociationContact: Mehdi Nejatbakhsh, mnejatba@syr.edu
Nanhi Kali Syracuse ChapterContact: Akshay Pathal, akpathak@syr.edu
Salt Hill JournalContact: Jasmine Tabor, jdtabor@syr.edu
Sigma Upsilon Chapter of Chi Sigma Iota International Honor Society for CounselorsContact: Kelly Kearns, kgkearns@syr.edu
Society for Biomaterials at Syracuse UniversityContact: Sweta Roy, sroy103@syr.edu
Supporting Women in GeographyContact: Akemi Inamoto, ainamoto@syr.edu
Turkish Student AssociationContact: Ibrahim Kizil, ikizil@syr.edu
Whitman Women in BusinessContact: Kara Montellano, kcurra01@syr.edu