Registered Organizations

This page serves as official recognition of being a registered graduate student organization.

Please contact us if you have a graduate student group that you would like to have affiliated with the GSO.


Recognized Graduate Student Organizations

  • African Graduate Student Network (AGSN)
    • Contact: Garmondyu D. Whorway – gdwhorwa@syr.edu
  • Anthropology Graduate Student Organization (AGSO)
    • Contact: Julia McDaniel – jumcdani@syr.edu
  • Association of Public Diplomacy Scholars (APDS)
    • Contact: Molly Martin – mmarti45@syr.edu
  • Argentine Tango Club (ATC)
    • Contact: Mahesh Chandrasekhar Gandikota – mgandiko@syr.edu
  • Association for Women in Mathematics (AWM)
    • Contact: Alice Lim – awlim100@syr.edu
  • Beyond Compliance Coordinating Committee (BCCC)
    • Contact: (needs updating)
  • Black Graduate Student Association (BGSA)
    • Contact: Francielli Silva Genier – fsilvage@syr.edu
  • Biology Graduate Student Organization (BGSO)
    • Contact: Mayara Ribeiro – mdribeir@syr.edu
  • Central Asian and Caucasus Student Union (CACSU)
    • Contact: Mirjakhon Turdiev – mturdiye@syr.edu
  • Composition and Cultural Rhetoric Graduate Circle (CCRC)
    • Contact: (needs updating)
  • Conflict Management Center (CMC)
    • Contact: Andy Korn – ankorn@syr.edu
  • Chi Sigma Iota – Sigma Upsilon (CSISU)
    • Contact: Derron Hilts – dhilts@syr.edu
  • Counselors for Social Justice (CSJ)
    • Contact: Dylan Fox – dfox01@syr.edu
  • Delta Delta Epsilon Forensic Science Honor Society (DDE)
    • Contact: Tiffany Hogberg – president.dde@gmail.com
  • Engineering and Computer Science Graduate Student Organization (ECS-GSO)
    • Contact: Xiaoxiao Zhang – xzhan150@syr.edu
  • English Graduate Organization (EGO)
    • Contact: Evan Hixon – ehixon@syr.edu
  • Emerging Student Affairs Professionals and Scholars (ESAPS)
    • Contact: Billy Donely – wdonely@syr.edu
  • Forensic Science Student Association at Syracuse University (FSSASU)
    • Contact: Amy Khalid – amkhalid@syr.edu
  • Geology Graduate Student Organization (GeoGO)
    • Contact: Lachlan Wright – lwrigh02@syr.edu
  • George Fisk Comfort Society of Art History (GFCS)
    • Contact: Julia Jessen – jkjessen@syr.edu
  • Geography Graduate Student Organization (GGSO)
    • Contact: Jamie Gagliano – jcgaglia@syr.edu
  • Graduate Students of Architecture (GSA)
    • Contact: Tara Pearson – tpearson@syr.edu
  • History Graduate Student Organization (HGSO)
    • Contact: Mohammad Ebad Athar – meathar@syr.edu
  • Iranian Student Association (ISA)
    • Contact: Amin Fallahi – afallahi@syr.edu
  • Information School Graduate Organization (iSGO)
    • Contact: Rohan Mahajan – rmahaj01@syr.edu
  • Life, Outside, & Learning (LOL)
    • Contact: Yigang Qian – yqian02@syr.edu
  • Mathematics Graduate Organization (MGO)
    • Contact: Erin Griffin – egriff02@syr.edu
  • Medley Magazine (MM)
    • Contact: (needs updating)
  • Master Toast (MT)
    • Contact: Katherine Sullivan – ksulli10@syr.edu
  • Nanhi Kali Syracuse Chapter (NK)
    • Contact: Madhu Chheda – mchheda@syr.edu
  • Open Doors (OD)
    • Contact: Gemma Cooper-Novack – gecooper@syr.edu
  • Orange Hackers Association (OHA)
    • Contact: (needs updating)
  • Psychology Action Committee (PAC)
    • Contact: Mackenzie Ess – mmcdon03@syr.edu
  • Public Administration and International Relations Association (PAIRA)
    • Contact: (needs updating)
  • Philosophy Graduate Student Organization (PGSO)
    • Contact: Jan Swiderski – jaswider@syr.edu
  • Political Science Graduate Student Association (PSGSA)
    • Contact: Katherine Russell – kbrussel@syr.edu
  • Religion Graduate Organization (RGO)
    • Contact: Daniel J. Kimmel – djkimmel@syr.edu
  • Student Academy of Audiology (SAA)
    • Contact: Lindsey Woods – lwoods@syr.edu
  • Student Association on Terrorism and Security Analysis (SATSA)
    • Contact: Lydia L. Parenteau – llparent@syr.edu
  • Society for Biomaterials at Syracuse University (SFB)
    • Contact: (needs updating)
  • Sociology Graduate Student Association (SGSA)
    • Contact: Adrienne Atterberry – aatterbe@syr.edu
  • Salt Hill Journal (SHJ)
    • Contact: Ariel Chu – arielmchu@gmail.com
  • School of Education Graduate Student Council (SOE)
    • Contact: Chelsea Mixon – camixon@syr.edu
  • Graduate Science Policy Group (SPG)
    • Contact: Vito Iaia – vmiaia@syr.edu
  • Society for the Promotion of Indian Classical Music and Culture Amongst Youth (SPIC MACAY)
    • Contact: Raj De – rde101@syr.edu
  • Saudi Student Organization at Syracuse University (SSOSU)
    • Contact: Sulaiman A. Al-Tami – saaltami@syr.edu
  • Sport Venue and Event Management Club (SVEM)
    • Contact: Hallie Caruthers – hrcaruth@syr.edu
  • Social Workers United (SWU)
    • Contact: Elizabeth Wisley – ekwisley@syr.edu
  • Student Arts, Advocacy, and Special Programming (SAASP/VPAGSO)
    • Contact: Catherine Spencer – cspenc03@syr.edu
  • Turkish Student Association (TSA)
    • Contact: Burak Kakillioglu – bkakilli@syr.edu
  • Whitman Graduate Student Organization (WGSO)
    • Contact: Nandita Rebello – nmrebell@syr.edu
  • Worldwide Innovations in Technology and Entrepreneurship Club (WITEC)
    • Contact: Adarsh Patil – apatil14@syr.edu
  • Whitman Women in Business (WWiB)
    • Contact: Yankun Wang – ywang537@syr.edu

Registered Student Organization Officer Training Materials